UTLA Contact Information

If you know your UTLA Area Representative, you may contact her/him below:

UTLA OFFICERS Phone # E-mail Fax #
UTLA President Alex Caputo-Pearl 213-368-6267 acaputopearl@utla.net 213-251-9891
UTLA/NEA Vice President Cecily Myart-Cruz 213-368-6227 cmyartcruz@utla.net 213-251-9891
UTLA/AFT Vice President Betty Forrester 213-368-6250 bforrester@utla.net 213-251-9891
UTLA Elementary Vice President Juan Ramirez 213-368-6236 jramirez@utla.net 213-251-9891
UTLA Secondary Vice President Colleen Schwab 213-368-6237 cschwab@utla.net 213-251-9891
UTLA Treasurer Arlene Inouye 213-368-6218 ainouye@utla.net 213-251-9891
UTLA Secretary Daniel Barnhart 213-368-6244 dbarnhart@utla.net 213-251-9891
PROFESSIONAL STAFF & FIELD SERVICES (AREA REPRESENTATIVES) Phone # E-mail Fax #
Organizational Services        
North Elsie Myers 213-368-6273 emyers@utla.net 213-368-6256
Sonya Christine (Tsujimura) 213-368-6235 schristine@utla.net 213-487-1618
South Cami George 213-637-5155 cgeorge@utla.net 213-487-1618
Luis Vicente Ovalles 213-368-6224 lvovalles@utla.net 213-637-5160
East Christopher Arellano 213-368-6253 carellano@utla.net 213-487-1618
Bruce Williams 213-368-6221 bwilliams@utla.net 213-487-1618
West Roger Scott 213-368-6211 rscott@utla.net 213-487-1618
Kim McLaughlin 213-368-6264 kmclaughlin@utla.net 213-487-1618
Central Jose Govea 213-368-6213 jgovea@utla.net 213-487-1618
Lydia Laurans 213-368-6222 llaurans@utla.net 213-487-1618
Valley East Leisette Rodriquez 213-368-6228 lrodriguez@utla.net 213-637-5160
Steven Klein 213-368-6214 sklein@utla.net 213-487-1618
Valley West Tom Alfano 213-368-6233 talfano@utla.net 213-368-6256
Ed Kaz 213-637-5150 ekaz@utla.net 213-487-1618
Harbor Carl Joseph 213-368-6234 cjoseph@utla.net 213-487-1618
Sharon Harrison 213-637-5156 sharrison@utla.net 213-487-1618
Special Ed Bob Ammons 213-638-6261 bammons@utla.net 213-368-6256
Scott Gerber 213-637-5145 sgerber@utla.net 213-367-6256
EEC/Adult Ed / HHS Rocco Miceli 213-637-5174 rmiceli@utla.net 213-637-5160
Compensation/Benefits Specialist Judith Bruner 213-368-6280 jbruner@utla.net 213-637-5160
Political Organizer Juan Parrino 213-368-6216 jparrino@utla.net 213-637-5160
FINANCIAL SERVICES Phone # E-mail Fax #
Interim Financial Services Director George Ouchi 213-368-6265 gouchi@utla.net 213-368-6231
COMMUNICATIONS Phone # E-mail Fax #
Director of Communications Suzanne Spurgeon 213-368-6247 sspurgeon@utla.net 213-487-3319
Communications Specialist Carolina Barreiro 213-368-6246 cbarreiro@utla.net 213-487-3319
Communications Specialist, Editor - United Teacher Kim Turner 213-368-6252 kturner@utla.net 213-487-3319
Electronic Communications Specialist - Website Tammy Gann 213-368-6260 tgann@utla.net 213-487-3319
SUPPORT SERVICES Phone # E-mail Fax #
Director of Support Services Diana V. Darty 213-368-6251 ddarty@utla.net 213-368-6256
HELEN BERSTEIN PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT CENTER
213-368-6230