UTLA Contact Information

If you know your UTLA Area Representative, you may contact her/him below:

UTLA OFFICERS

Phone #

E-mailFax #

UTLA President

Warren Fletcher

213-368-6267

wfletcher@utla.net

213-251-9891

UTLA/NEA Vice President

Mary Jan (M.J.) Roberts

213-368-6227

mjroberts@utla.net

213-251-9891

UTLA/AFT Vice President

Betty Forrester

213-368-6250

bforrester@utla.net

213-251-9891

UTLA Elementary Vice President

Juan Ramirez

213-368-6236

jramirez@utla.net

213-251-9891

UTLA Secondary Vice President  

Gregg Solkovits

213-368-6237

gsolkovits@utla.net

213-251-9891

UTLA Treasurer

Arlene Inouye

213-368-6218

ainouye@utla.net

213-251-9891

UTLA Secretary

David Lyell

213-368-6244

dlyell@utla.net

213-251-9891

PROFESSIONAL STAFF & FIELD SERVICES
(AREA REPRESENTATIVES)

Phone #

E-mailFax #
Director of Operations and
Organizational Services

Denise Rockwell Woods, Ed.D.

213-368-6266

drockwell@utla.net

213-368-6256

Central

 

Jose Govea

213-368-6213

jgovea@utla.net

213-487-1618

Lydia Laurans

213-368-6222

llaurans@utla.net

213-487-1618

East

Bruce Williams

213-368-6221

bwilliams@utla.net

213-487-1618

Christopher Arellano

213-368-6253

carellano@utla.net

213-487-1618

North

 

Elsie Myers

213-368-6273

emyers@utla.net

213-368-6256

Sonya Christine (Tsujimura)

213-368-6235

schristine@utla.net

213-487-1618

Harbor

 

Sharon Harrison213-637-5156sharrison@utla.net

213-487-1618

Carl Joseph

213-368-6234

cjoseph@utla.net

213-487-1618

South

Luis Vicente Ovalles

213-368-6224

lvovalles@utla.net

213-487-1618

Cami George

213-637-5155

cgeorge@utla.net

213-637-5160

Valley East

 

Steve Klein

213-368-6228

sklein@utla.net

213-637-5160

Leisette Rodriguez

213-368-6214

lrodriguez@utla.net

213-487-1618

Valley West

 

Tom Alfano

213-368-6233

talfano@utla.net

213-368-6256

Ed Kaz213-637-5150ekaz@utla.net213-487-1618

West

 

Roger Scott

213-368-6211

rscott@utla.net

213-487-1618

Kim McLaughlin

213-368-6264

kmclaughlin@utla.net

213-487-1618

Special Ed

Scott Gerber

213-637-5145

sgerber@utla.net

213-368-6256

Bob Ammons (Temp)213-638-6261bammons@utla.net213-367-6256

EEC/Adult Ed / HHS

Rocco Miceli

213-637-5174

rmiceli@utla.net

213-637-5160

Compensation/Benefits Specialist

Judith Bruner

213-368-6280

jbruner@utla.net

213-637-5160

Political Organizer

Juan Parrino

213-368-6216

jparrino@utla.net

213-637-5160

FINANCIAL SERVICESPhone #E-mailFax #

Interim Financial Services Director

George Ouchi

213-368-6265

gouchi@utla.net

213-368-6231

COMMUNICATIONS

Phone #

E-mailFax #
Director of CommunicationsSuzanne Spurgeon213-368-6247sspurgeon@utla.net


213-487-3319

Communications Specialist

Carolina Barreiro

213-368-6246

cbarreiro@utla.net

213-487-3319

Communications Specialist,
Editor - United Teacher

Kim Turner

213-368-6252

kturner@utla.net

213-487-3319

Electronic Communications
Specialist - Website

Tammy Gann

213-368-6260

webmaster@utla.net

213-487-3319

SUPPORT SERVICES

Phone #

E-mailFax #

Director of Support Services

Diana Darty

213-368-6251

ddarty@utla.net

213-368-6256

HELEN BERSTEIN PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT CENTER
213-368-6230