Board of Directors

Print this page.

The 50-member Board of Directors (which include the seven officers works with UTLA staff to carry out the mandates of the House of Representatives. The Board of Directors meets eight times a year.

...

Standing Rules

...

 

Schedule

Click BoD meeting calendar to view dates and times for the year. (*click on the List button to view list)

...

 

OFFICERS


Cecily Myart-CruzUTLA President
Email: UTLAPresident@utla.net

Alex Caputo-PearlUTLA NEA Vice President 
Email: acaputopearl@utla.net

Juan Ramirez: UTLA AFT Vice President
Email: jramirez@utla.net

Gloria Martinez: UTLA Elementary Vice President
Email: gmartinez@utla.net

Julie Van Winkle: UTLA Secondary Vice President
Email: julie.vanwinkle@utla.net

Alex Orozco: UTLA Treasurer
Email: aorozco@utla.net

Arlene Inouye: UTLA Secretary
Email: ainouye@utla.net

 

North Area

NEA Representatives

North Area Chair: Rosa Jimenez: RFK UCLA Comm. School
Email: rosa.jimenez@utla.net

  • Rebecca Solomon: RFK UCLA Comm. School
    Email: rsolomon@utla.net
  • Rosa Jimenez: RFK UCLA Comm. School
    Email: rosa.jimenez@utla.net
AFT Representative
  • Mark Ramos: Franklin HS
    Email: mark.ramos@utla.net

 

South Area

NEA Representatives

South Area Chair: Maria Miranda: Miramonte ES
Email: mmiranda@utla.net

  • Ayde Bravo: Maywood ES
    Email: abravo@utla.net
  • Claudia Silva: 96th St ES
    Email: claudia.silva@utla.net

  • Maria Miranda: Miramonte ES
    Email: mmiranda@utla.net

AFT Representative
  • L. Cynthia Matthews: McKinley ES
    Email: cmatthews@utla.net

 

East Area

East Area Chair: Adrian Tamayo: Lorena ES
Email: atamayo@utla.net

NEA Representatives
  • Marcela Chagoya-Gonzalez: Stevenson College & Career Preparatory
    Email: mchagoya@utla.net
  • Yolanda Tamayo: Lorena ES
    Email: yolanda.tamayo@utla.net
  • East Area Chair: Adrian Tamayo: Lorena ES
    Email: atamayo@utla.net
AFT Representative
  • Ingrid Gunnell: Beaudry Building
    Email: ingrid.gunnell@utla.net

 

West Area

West Area Chair: Georgia Flowers-Lee: Saturn ES
Email: georgia.flowers@utla.net

NEA Representatives
  • Marie Germaine: Baldwin Hills ES
    Email: marie.germaine@utla.net
  • Jennifer Villaryo: Beaudry Building
    Email: jvillaryo@utla.net
  • Georgia Flowers-Lee: Saturn ES
    Email: georgia.flowers@utla.net
AFT Representative
  • Noah Lippe Klein: Dorsey HS
    Email: nlippeklein@utla.net

 

Central Area

Central Area Chair: Stacie Webster: West Vernon ES
Email: stacie.webster@utla.net

NEA Representatives
  • Anibal Avila-Hernandez: Normandie ES
    Email: anibal.avila@utla.net
  • Mark Muskrath: Santee HS
    Email: mark.muskrath@utla.net
  • Claudia Rodriguez: 49th St ES
    Email: claudia.rodriguez@utla.net
AFT Representative
  • Stacie Webster: West Vernon ES
    Email: stacie.webster@utla.net

 

Valley East

Valley East Area Chair: Scott Mandel: Pacoima TV/TH/FA Magnet
Email: scott.mandel@utla.net

NEA Representatives
  • Victoria (Martha) Casas: Beachy ES
    Email: vcasas@utla.net
  • Hector Perez-Roman: Arleta HS
    Email: hperezroman@utla.net
  • Scott Mandel: Pacoima TV/TH/FA Magnet 
    Email: scott.mandel@utla.net
AFT Representative
  • Jennifer Gottlieb: North Hollywood Zoo Magnet
    Email: jgottlieb@utla.net

 

Valley West

Valley West Area Chair: Bruce Newborn: Hale Charter Academy
Email: bnewborn@utla.net

NEA REPRESENTATIVES
  • Bruce Newborn: Hale Charter Academy
    Email: bnewborn@utla.net
  • Melodie Bitter: Lorne ES
    Email: melodie.bitter@utla.net
  • Wendi Davis: Henry MS
    Email: hogwartsalumni21@utla.net
AFT Representative
  • Javier Romo: Mulholland MS
    Email: javi.romo@utla.net

 

Harbor Area

Harbor Area Chair: Jennifer McAfee: Dodson MS
Email: jennifer.mcafee@utla.net

NEA Representatives
  • Phylis Hoffman: Harry Bridges Span School
    Email: phylis.hoffman@utla.net
  • Elizabeth Untalan: Catskill ES
    Email: elizabeth.untalan@utla.net
  • Jennifer McAfee: Dodson MS
    Email: jennifer.mcafee@utla.net
AFT Representative
  • Rosa Diaz: De La Torre Jr ES
    Email: rosa.diaz@utla.net

 

Adult Occupational Education

  • Matthew Kogan: Evans CAS
    Email: mkogan@utla.net

 

Bilingual Education

  • Cheryl L. Ortega: Sub Unit
    Email: cortega@utla.net

 

Early Childhood Education Centers

  • Brenda Brown
    Email: 
    brenda.brown@utla.net

 

Health & Human Services

  • Mallorie Evans: Marlton
    Email: mallorie.evans@utla.net

 

Special Education

  • Deborah SchneiderArminta ES
    Email: dschneider@utla.net

 

PACE

  • Wade Kyle: Century Park ES
    Email: wade.kyle@utla.net

 

Substitutes

  • Francisco Martinez: Evans CAS
    Email: francisco.martinez@utla.net

 

UTLA Retired

  • John Perez
    Email: 
    vpapabear46@aol.com