LAUSD School Board

Print this page.

UPHOLDING OUR CONTRACT

We are working together to turn the District’s priorities back toward kids and the classroom. Our historic six-day strike and new contract agreement gives us the power to hold the district accountable to funding our schools for lower class sizes, increasing staff, building community schools and capping new charter school petitions.

Call or email the LAUSD Board members and make them accountable for funding and building the schools L.A. Students Deserve.

 

Board of Education

View Latest School Board Agenda

Board Room Location: Street level on Beaudry near 4th street
If you would like to address the Board at a Board Meeting, or if you would like information about past or future meetings, please call 213.241.7002 or email the Board Secretariat at secretariat@lausd.net.

Office: 333 S. Beaudry Ave., 24th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90017
Tel: 213.241.6389
Fax: 213. 241.8953 or 213.481.9023
 

Board Email Blasts

Copy the list of emails below and paste into your email

george.mckenna@lausd.net, monica.garcia@lausd.net, scott.schmerelson@lausd.net, nick.melvoin@lausd.net, kelly.gonez@lausd.net, richard.vladovic@lausd.net, superintendent@lausd.net

 

Superintendent of Schools

Austin Beutner
Phone: 213.241.7000
Fax: 213.241.8442
Email: superintendent@lausd.net

 

School Board Members

  • The term of office for Board Districts 1, 3, 5 and 7 is 7/1/2015 to 12/13/20.
  • The term of office for Board Districts 2, 4 and 6 is 7/1/2017 to 12/11/22.
  • The term was extended in 2015 by Charter Amendment 2.
  • Information regarding Board of Education elections can be obtained from the Los Angeles City Clerk Elections Division. 
  • Register online to vote at http://registertovote.ca.gov/
 
district 1

District 1: Dr. George McKenna
Phone:
213.241.6382
Fax: 213.241.8441
Email: george.mckenna@lausd.net

DISTRICT MAP 1

 

district 2

District 2: Ms. Monica Garcia (Board President)
Phone: 
213.241.6180
Fax: 213.241.8459
Email: monica.garcia@lausd.net

DISTRICT 2 MAP

 

district 3

District 3: Mr. Scott Schmerelson
Phone:
213.241.6387
Fax: 213.241.8979
Email: scott.schmerelson@lausd.net

DISTRICT 3 MAP

 

district 4

District 4: Mr. Nick Melvoin
Phone:
213.241.6387
Fax: 213.241.8453
Email: nick.melvoin@lausd.net

DISTRICT 4 MAP

 

district 5

District 5: VACANT
Phone:
213.241.5555
Fax: 213.241.8467
Email:

DISTRICT 5 MAP

 

district 6

District 6: Ms. Kelly Gonez
Phone:
213.241.6388
Fax: 213.241.8451
Email: kelly.gonez@lausd.net

DISTRICT 6 MAP

 

district 7

District 7: Dr. Richard Vladovic
Phone:
213.241.6385
Fax: 213.241.8452
Email: richard.vladovic@lausd.net

DISTRICT MAP 7